Sexy Tuna in Herbs

A dish that should get you laid

I don’t know where this recipe originally emerged from but, during my Ecuadorian cooking fit, it became one of my favourite and most popular dishes. I experimented with various combinations of spices until I struck the perfect balance, and I am very pleased to declare this a surefire choice in case you are trying to impress someone.
Even -or especially- if you have limited time & skill.

Minimum calories, maximum taste and, as a bonus, super healthy.
I rest my case.

INGREDIENTS:
– Peppercorns (3 colour mix)
– Coriander
– Fennel
– Dry basil
– Marjoram
– Spearmint

(I have not listed salt because no salt is necessary)

tuna-herb-crust-recipe-alexandra-kollaros.jpg

NOTE: With the exception of the peppercorns and fennel, you can skip / replace 1-2 of the spices, if need be. Also, although the coriander dramatically enhances the result the recipe can work without it (I know because I accidentally skipped it once).

Use roughly the same amount of each dry herb, excep for the peppercorns. We need a hefty amount of them, it’s the backbone of the recipe.

HOW TO:
– On a cutting board, start by crushing the peppercorns (rolling pin, tin can, whatever is available). Opt for a non-uniform result, with different sizes of crushed bits & the occasional entire peppercorn.

– Add  the rest of the dry herbs, mixing everything around, spread over and create a bed of spices. Sprinkle with coriander.

– Pour a few drops of olive oil over the tuna steak, massage and place steak over the bed of spices. Flip side and repeat.

– Throw on hot pan as is (no extra oil) and cook over high heat for around 1- 1 ½  minute each side. The middle area of the steak should retain its red colour.

And that’s it.

Serve immediately, paired with whatever you fancy– I prefer it with a tiny salad to keep things light.
Prepare for intense moaning to accompany each bite.

alexandra-kollaros-wearing-all-saints
I am wearing my favourite All Saints dress, which constitutes a seduction tool even wihout the tuna dish.

EXTRA TIP:
Wear something nice – you are going to get laid after all!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Penne Cole says:

    Sounds like a delicious recipe to try – whether or not I’m getting laid!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I promise you are going to 💜 it Penne

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the background and the food!

    Liked by 1 person

Talk to me!

